English 1000
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The momnet of Special Language

4 posters

Go down

The momnet of Special Language Empty The momnet of Special Language

Post  Davidkhpark Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:41 am

One of the special languages that I have learned through out my life was the language about the video game 'StarCraft'.I started learning the special language of Starcraft when I was a first grader in elementary school. I learned a lot of the specific terms about the special units, the main characters of the scenario mode, how the story was carried out, and the basic startegies of the game.

I came to play the game Star Craft because it was one of the most popular games in the South Korea at the time. I played mostly at my home and sometimes in the PC cafes in Korea to play with my friends closely. The physical surrounding would be my room with a pc infront of me to play the video game.

Davidkhpark
Initiate
Initiate

Back to top Go down

The momnet of Special Language Empty Re: The momnet of Special Language

Post  Minsoo Soh Wed May 08, 2013 12:16 pm

Davidkhpark wrote: One of the special languages that I have learned through out my life was the language about the video game 'StarCraft'.I started learning the special language of Starcraft when I was a first grader in elementary school. I learned a lot of the specific terms about the special units, the main characters of the scenario mode, how the story was carried out, and the basic startegies of the game.

I came to play the game Star Craft because it was one of the most popular games in the South Korea at the time. I played mostly at my home and sometimes in the PC cafes in Korea to play with my friends closely. The physical surrounding would be my room with a pc infront of me to play the video game.